Author Topic: UKchamp  (Read 2535 times)

UKChamp

• Silver Member
  • Yesterdays hero
UKchamp
« on: October 14, 2007, 21:07:34 PM »
1 - WHO ARE YOU?
Max Ward

2 - POST A PICTURE OF YOURSELF OR A LINK TO ONE (APAT OR OTHER)
Cant get my pic in here. See bottom of page!

3 - WHERE DO YOU COME FROM?
Born in Stockport. Now living in Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire.

4 - TELL US ABOUT YOURSELF?
I am 28. Have been married for 3 years (together 11). I work in corporate banking, but formally I was an ACCA qualified accountant.

5 - WHAT IS YOUR POKER BACKGROUND?
Like many people I found the game about 3 years ago.  Started playing online and slowly progressed to playing more live events and game variants. 

I now play quite a lot of pot limit Omaha, 7Card Stud (Hi only) and NLH heads up. I would recommend trying new variants to any player who has yet to do so. PLO has helped my understanding of the lack of value in marginal holdings. Stud is great for information and pot odds and HU games are a great lesson in reading and changing game faces.

6 - WHAT IS YOUR PLAYING STYLE?
Like most, I started playing a very solid game, tight aggressive.  But now I am much more of an action player, especially in MTT.

I guess my big strength is that I have gears and can play the game I need to adopt to win, dependant on the opponent and the circumstance.

7 - WHO IS YOUR FAVOURITE POKER PLAYER AND WHY?
Daniel Negreanu is always great entertainment. I like Gus' game too. Dario Minieri also.  Nothing too original I'm afraid.

8 - WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE ONLINE POKER SITE AND WHAT IS YOUR POKER ID THERE?
I play Full Tilt, Stars, Ladbrokes, Will Hill and BSQ. My preference changes all the time. Each site has its own strength.  Though generally, I do find the US sites a lot tougher.

I am not giving out my usernames! I have a couple on most sites and besides from the ones in the public domain I am not keen to share. Sorry.

9 - WHAT ARE YOUR POKER ACHIEVEMENTS?