Author Topic: xxMAIRxx  (Read 2868 times)

MAIR

• Staker Licensed Player
  • Platinum Member
xxMAIRxx
« on: November 09, 2007, 08:49:47 AM »
1 - WHO ARE YOU?

Mary Martin

2 - POST A PICTURE OF YOURSELF OR A LINK TO ONE (APAT OR OTHER)

3 - WHERE DO YOU COME FROM?

Lasswade, Scotland

4 - TELL US ABOUT YOURSELF?

I am Mum to 3 wonderful children, Holly ( 10 ), David ( 8 ), Ellie ( 3 )

I worked as a PA primarily in the financial sector up until my 1st child was born and I have spent the last 10 years thoroughly enjoying raising my children.

Plan on doing my Degree in Mathematics.

I dabble in lots of things online and take an active interest in computers and learning web and graphic design.

5 - WHAT IS YOUR POKER BACKGROUND?

I"ve been playing online for a while now but it was only a couple years ago that I started playing live.  Nuts Poker League started up in my area and I went along and I was hooked.  I also met up with my cuz Geo there whom I had not seen in years which was a superb bonus.

6 - WHAT IS YOUR PLAYING STYLE?

It really depends on who I am playing against, I adjust my playing style according to each situation.

7 - WHO IS YOUR FAVOURITE POKER PLAYER AND WHY?

I don"t really have a "favourite" poker player although years ago I took a shine to Devilfish Dave Ulliott, and I just love watching my Cuz Geo play :)

8 - WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE ONLINE POKER SITE AND WHAT IS YOUR POKER ID THERE?

My favourite Poker site is Full Tilt (xxMairxx) and also I play on Pokerstars (Mair38)

9 - WHAT ARE YOUR POKER ACHIEVEMENTS?

Nothing to shout about really, although a few months ago I came 2nd in an FTP tournament for $1,785, my biggest win to date.  I also came 2nd in the APAT South American Open online for a Silver Medal.

Edit: Won the Team Championships last year at Blackpool ;), felt pretty special being the first female to win an APAT Championship.

10 - WHAT DO YOU DISLIKE ABOUT LIVE POKER CURRENTLY, THAT YOU WOULD CHANGE?