Poker Forum > General Discussion

HELP ANYONE - NOT HAPPY

<< < (3/4) > >>

TightEnd:
ok the APAT rules don"t specifically refer to this (premature exposing of a community card by dealer before action on a round is completed), and I"ll add it

but as it happens I was dealing a table at Manchester national, did the same, called for a ruling and it was the same as that given here

So we have consistency across two Grosvenors, which is encouraging.

HaworthBantam:
Just to put a spanner in the works, Rich, the ruling that I"m aware of is not the one quoted here.

If the turn or river is exposed before the betting round is complete, then the exposed card is replaced in the deck. The deck is then reshuffled and a new turn or river dealt without first burning a card.

The reasoning behind this rule, I believe, is that there should be an equal chance for the originally exposed card to be re-dealt as any other.

This is a rule I saw the TD in Walsall at the English Championship enforce.

Ian

Zanshin:

--- Quote from: HaworthBantam on December 17, 2007, 13:03:10 PM ---
If the turn or river is exposed before the betting round is complete, then the exposed card is replaced in the deck. The deck is then reshuffled and a new turn or river dealt without first burning a card.

--- End quote ---


I"m sure this was also the rule the TD used in Edinburgh during the regional.

Paulie_D:

--- Quote from: HaworthBantam on December 17, 2007, 13:03:10 PM ---
If the turn or river is exposed before the betting round is complete, then the exposed card is replaced in the deck. The deck is then reshuffled and a new turn or river dealt without first burning a card.

The reasoning behind this rule, I believe, is that there should be an equal chance for the originally exposed card to be re-dealt as any other.
Ian
--- End quote ---


This was my impression too...but I assume that the procedure is a Grosvenor rule.

IMHO, the procedure quoted above seems fairer.

nosey-p:
I went out like this at Manchester

I raised pre flop (UTG) kh qh, short stack went all in (Button), one other caller (BB) and me, the flop came down rag, rag  kd    

BB bets out, I go all in which is more than the BB had bet. Be for he could act the dealer dealt the turn card which was a  :3d, TD was called and he said to take the 3rd from the bottom as the turn and the 3 became the burn card for the river. Ace on the river and I am out  >:(  

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

[*] Previous page

Go to full version