Poker Forum > Strategy

ruling query

(1/2) > >>

bhoywonder70:
Last night....interesting situation popped up..if you were the TD who gets the pot?

£30 fo...I"m hu in a pot...we get to the river...I"m in position and show my lowly 2nd pair on a 4 flush board after being checked to me...fully expecting to lose...wasn"t a massive pot...oppo puts his cards face down....dealer slides the pot to me...

Fun starts now....my oppo grabs the chips n says its his pot....eh?.says I...you mucked?

At this he turns over his hand,which although it was clear they were his cards,one of those cards had touched the burn cards...he had a flush....I asked for a ruling.....

Paulie_D:
You lose....if his hand is clearly identifiable it"s live. The muck does not have magic powers to kill a hand*.

Basically you got slowrolled....perhaps not deliberately but that"s what happened.

*unless the house rules dictate otherwise

AMRN:
Agree with Paulie, although his slowroll is awful, and I think you are more than entitled to tell him

Scousebill:
What little I know is that if he only placed his cards face down then they are still live until the player either says fold or pushes them, however slightly away towards the mucked cards...
Harsh way to get beat - but was his flush a weak one and he had just presumed you had a strong one and then realised that he had won once he had seen your cards..
I think he was about to fold as he seen your cards,that is more likely the case and then the rules were to his advantage even though I really think he had mucked..

duke3016:
oops you lose - sorry

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

Go to full version