Amateur Poker Association & Tour

Poker Forum => General Discussion => Topic started by: kaysing on November 23, 2009, 12:41:56 PM

Title: Home game querry
Post by: kaysing on November 23, 2009, 12:41:56 PM
Title: Re: Home game querry
Post by: AMRN on November 23, 2009, 12:59:07 PM
Player A can indeed re-raise in this spot.

The rule of only calling would apply if the SB had pushed all in with an "under-raise"... ie not enough to complete a full raise.

so, say player A calls the 1000, then the SB pushed all in for 1500.... the BB has not yet acted so would be allowed to make a raise, however when the BB just flat calls, Player A only has two options - fold, or call the extra 500 to match the SB"s under-raise.

hope that helps...
Title: Re: Home game querry
Post by: kaysing on November 23, 2009, 13:08:05 PM
Thanks Steve,

I sort of resolved itself as plr A only wanted to call and the the BB took it.

Dave