Author Topic: World Amateur Champion  (Read 4807 times)

FlyingPig73

• Silver Member
World Amateur Champion
« on: July 22, 2007, 21:10:39 PM »
How proud would you be to win one of these events? Would you put it on your CV, and when filling in job applications would you put it on there in the personal bit.

Are we all trying to play all the events or are some people going to miss the more unorthodox events ie. razz, omaha?

I am new to razz, but am still playing. Going to try the Omaha, but I am doing something that night and trying to get out of it... In all of the others...

Bring it on....
"You don't fail when you fall down. You fail when you fall down and don't get back up."

ThinkerJE

• Global Moderator
  • Gold Member
  • To be the man you have to beat the man
Re: World Amateur Champion
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2007, 21:45:22 PM »
Being a World Amateur Champion would definitely be very cool and I intend to play all the events and give it a shot.  I know how to play stud, omaha & razz but my strategy may be a bit off, therefore if I make a bad play and suck out then many apologies.  The buy in for these events is such that I can try a new form of poker without fear of losing lots of money on a format I haven"t got a clue about.

Pilf

• Bronze Member
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2007, 11:16:30 AM »

How proud would you be to win one of these events? Would you put it on your CV, and when filling in job applications would you put it on there in the personal bit.
Are we all trying to play all the events or are some people going to miss the more unorthodox events ie. razz, omaha?

I"d be proud to win any of these events. But it is not something I"d put on my CV. I may be tempted to mention it in an interview if I thought it might help, but I"d like a little bit more info before putting it on a CV.