APAT Host Annual Awards At Dusk Till Dawn

A crowd of over 200 people watched the presentation of APAT’s Annual Awards at Dusk Till Dawn last night.

Popular member and travel guru Paul Davis was inducted into the ‘Hall of Fame’ for his service to APAT and its community.

Elsewhere, double National Amateur Champion Carl Pilgrim won the ‘Play of the Year’ award, while Suzanne Hayward took the ‘Breakthrough Player’ award.  Awards host Dusk Till Dawn won the ‘Best Poker Venue’ award.

Richard Baker, Chairman of the nominations committee, announced the winners as follows:-

Barry Carter

APAT Award Winners 2013

Best Online Poker Room: PokerStars.com

Best Poker Media Provider: Barry Carter of PokerStrategy.com

Best Poker Community: Blondepoker

Best Poker Venue: Dusk Till Dawn, Nottingham

APAT Forum Contributor Of The Year: Ger Smyth

APAT Breakthrough Player Of The Year: Suzanne Hayward

APAT Member Performance Of The Year: David Amos

APAT Player Of The Year: Carl Pilgrim

APAT Hall of Fame Entrant: Paul Davis